Skip to main content

Members of the association

We ask for your understanding that due to the EU Basic Data Protection Regulation (DSGVO) in force since May 25, 2018, the listing of personal as well as legal members in the VFF and the section "In memoriam" on our website has been deactivated.


  • Prof. Dr. Horst Brezinski


  • Prof. Dr. Elias Wegert

The board continues to include 15 members:

  • Rector Prof. Dr. Klaus-Dieter Barbknecht (according to the statutes of the association, the rector is "ex officio" member of the board)
  • Prof. Dr. Helmuth Albrecht
  • Dipl.-Kfm. Klaus Borrmann
  • Prof. Dr. Bernhard Cramer
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hans Michael Eßlinger
  • Dipl.-Verwaltungswirt (FH) Erich Fritz
  • Dr.-Ing. Manfred Goedecke
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ulrich Groß
  • Mayor Sven Krüger
  • Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Andreas Redlich
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Reich
  • Prof. Dr. Silvia Rogler
  • Prof. Dr. Michael Schlömann
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wolf-Dieter Schneider
  • Magistra Annett Wulkow Moreira da Silva

The respective chairman of the student council is invited to the board meetings as a permanent guest.

Honorary Board

  • Prof. e. h. Dr.-Ing. Klaus-Ewald Holst (since 2010) - former chairman of the VFF from 1996 to 2010

Honorary members

  • Dr. e. h. Achim Middelschulte (since 2019)
  • Prof. h.c. Dr. h.c. Frank-Michael Engel and Marianne Engel (since 2013)
  • Dr. h. c. Erika Krüger (since 2009)
  • Friedrich Karl von Oppel (†, awarded 1991)