Skip to main content

The Central University Administration (ZUV) is a service provider for the entire university and provides support in the fulfilment of the main tasks of TU Freiberg in teaching, research and further education. It ensures day-to-day operations through a variety of essential administrative processes and by supporting a range of technical services, such as media supply, heating and cooling water provision, telecommunications connections, locking systems, janitorial, moving and cleaning services as well as ensuring operational safety.

The University Administration is divided into five departments and six staff units. The head of the University Administration is the Chancellor, who is also a member of the Rectorate.


Jens Then
kanzler [at] zuv [dot] tu-freiberg [dot] de (kanzler[at]zuv[dot]tu-freiberg[dot]de)


Emily Gärtner
emily [dot] gaertner [at] zuv [dot] tu-freiberg [dot] de (emily[dot]gaertner[at]zuv[dot]tu-freiberg[dot]de) 
+49 3731 39-3315


Akademiestraße 6, Room 1.14
09599 Freiberg

Staff Offices of the Chancellor

Dr Sandra Schwarzer
Nonnengasse 22, Room 2.05
+49 3731 39-2378
arbeitssicherheit [at] zuv [dot] tu-freiberg [dot] de (arbeitssicherheit[at]zuv[dot]tu-freiberg[dot]de)

Danny Klause
Nonnengasse 22, Room 2.05
+49 3731 39-2586
arbeitssicherheit [at] zuv [dot] tu-freiberg [dot] de (arbeitssicherheit[at]zuv[dot]tu-freiberg[dot]de)

To the occupational safety website

Dr Felix Eckhofer
Akademiestrasse 6, Room 1.18
+49 3731 39-4862
informationssicherheit [at] tu-freiberg [dot] de (informationssicherheit[at]tu-freiberg[dot]de)

Kerstin Brodauf
Akademiestrasse 6, Room Ground Floor 02
+49 3731 39-3021
Innenrevision [at] zuv [dot] tu-freiberg [dot] de (Innenrevision[at]zuv[dot]tu-freiberg[dot]de)

Marianna Klescinska
Akademiestrasse 6, Room 1.15
+49 3731 39-3316
Marianna [dot] Klescinska [at] zuv [dot] tu-freiberg [dot] de (Marianna[dot]Klescinska[at]zuv[dot]tu-freiberg[dot]de)

Dr Annett Wulkow Moreira da Silva
Prüferstraße 9, Room: Ground Floor. 05
+49 3731 39-2727
archiv [at] zuv [dot] tu-freiberg [dot] de (archiv[at]zuv[dot]tu-freiberg[dot]de)

Florian Fichtner
Prüferstraße 9, Room: Ground Floor. 04
+49 3731 39-2980
Florian [dot] Fichtner [at] iwtg [dot] tu-freiberg [dot] de (Florian[dot]Fichtner[at]iwtg[dot]tu-freiberg[dot]de) 

To the website of the University Archives

Julia Runge
Akademiestraße 6, Room 1.15
+49 3731 39-3820
Julia [dot] Runge [at] zuv [dot] tu-freiberg [dot] de (Julia[dot]Runge[at]zuv[dot]tu-freiberg[dot]de) 


Dezernat 1: Bau- und Gebäudemanagement

Dezernent: Eric Dalke
Nonnengasse 22, Zimmer EG. 14
+49 3731 39-3000
dezernat1 [at] zuv [dot] tu-freiberg [dot] de (dezernat1[at]zuv[dot]tu-freiberg[dot]de)


Department 2: Studies and Research

Department Head: Uwe Leutholf
Akademiestraße 6, Room Ground Floor. 05
+49 3731 39-2588
dezernat [dot] 2 [at] zuv [dot] tu-freiberg [dot] de (dezernat[dot]2[at]zuv[dot]tu-freiberg[dot]de)


Department 3: Human Resources

Department Head: Katrin Porrmann
Akademiestrasse 6, Room 2.15
+49 3731 39-2062
Katrin [dot] Porrmann [at] zuv [dot] tu-freiberg [dot] de (Katrin[dot]Porrmann[at]zuv[dot]tu-freiberg[dot]de)


Department 4: Budget

Department Head: Simone Schmiedel
Akademiestrasse 6, Room 2.17
+49 3731 39-2812
dezernat [dot] 4 [at] zuv [dot] tu-freiberg [dot] de (dezernat[dot]4[at]zuv[dot]tu-freiberg[dot]de)


Department 5: University Communication

Department Head: Dr Sabine Schellbach
Prüferstraße 2, Room 3.406
+49 3731 39-3461
kommunikation [at] tu-freiberg [dot] de (kommunikation[at]tu-freiberg[dot]de)