EURECA-PRO – European University on Responsible Consumption and Production

The members of the initiative European University on Responsible Consumption and Production are intended to represent a new form of cooperation between higher education institutions in Europe with the long-term goal of strengthening the excellence of the European Higher Education Area.

Map of the EU with 7 hotspotsThe EURECA-PRO alliance consists of Montanuniversitaet Leoben (Austria), Technische Universität Bergakademie Freiberg (Germany), Technical University of Crete (Greece), University of León (Spain), Silesian University of Technology (Poland), University of Petrosani (Romania) and the University of Applied Sciences Mittweida (Germany).

These 7 partners joined forces to enable students and staff to study, teach and research in the field of responsible consumption and production with the long-term goal of a joined virtual and integrated European campus until 2040.

EURECA-PRO Week

To inform about this academic partnership informational weeks take place during July – called EURECA-PRO Weeks. From the 12th to 16th of July we as TU Bergakademie Freiberg daily conduct short online events from 13:00-15:00. The following short presentations and events are planned:

(1) Introduction to EURECA-PRO

(2) Networking Day

(3) Workshop on SDG 12

(4) European Values

(5) Panel Discussion

Lectures Series 2021

EURECA-PRO is starting free online lecture series presented by leading professors and researchers of seven European universities from six countries. The series consists of 14 lectures on the topic "Responsible Consumption and Production".

Further information:

Signature-EURECA-PRO

EURECA-PRO – European University on Responsible Consumption and Production

Europäische Hochschulen stellen eine neue Form von Kooperation zwischen Hochschulinstitutionen in Europa dar, welche sich zum Ziel gesetzt haben, langfristig den europäischen Hochschulraum zu stärken.

EU-Karte mit 7 Hotspots/Positionsanzeigern der PartnerThe EURECA-PRO-Allianz besteht aus der Montanuniversität Leoben (Österreich), der TU Bergakademie Freiberg (Deutschland), der Technischen Universität Kreta (Griechenland), der Universität León (Spanien), der Schlesische Technische Universität (Polen), der Universität Petrosani (Rumänien) und der Hochschule Mittweida (Deutschland).

Diese sieben Partnerhochschulen haben sich zusammengeschlossen, um es Studierenden und Personal zu ermöglichen im Bereich "Verantwortungsbewusst Konsumieren und Produzieren" zu forschen, zu lehren und zu studieren. Bis zum Jahr 2040 soll ein virtueller und integrierter Europäischer Campus entstehen.

EURECA-PRO-Woche

Zur Information über die Ziele des Hochschulverbundes finden im Zeitraum Juli an den beteiligten Hochschulen jeweils Informationswochen statt, die "EURECA-PRO Weeks". Die TU Bergakademie Freiberg veranstaltet in der letzten Vorlesungswoche vom 12. bis 16. Juli 2021 täglich von 13:00 - 15:00 Uhr jeweils kurze Online-Events. Folgende fünf Kurzveranstaltungen sind geplant:

  1. Vorstellung des EURECA-PRO-Verbundes
  2. Networking Day
  3. Workshop zu den SDG-12 der Vereinten Nationen
  4. Europäische Werte
  5. Diskussionsrunde

Vorlesungsreihe 2021

EURECA-PRO startet eine kostenlose Online-Vorlesungsreihe, die von führenden Professoren und Forschern von sieben europäischen Universitäten aus sechs Ländern präsentiert wird. Die Ringvorlesung besteht aus 14 Vorlesungen zum Thema "Responsible Consumption and Production". 

Weitere Informationen

Signature-EURECA-PRO