Skip to main content

Academic year 2023/24 and 2024/25

Winter semester 2023/2024

Semester

01.10.2023 (Wed.) – 31.03.2024 (Sun.)

Registration period WS 2023/24

17.04.2023 (Mon.) – 12.10.2023 (Thu.)

Orientation and introductory events

02.10.2023 (Mon.) - 13.10.2023 (Fri.)

Lecture times (15 weeks)

16.10.2023 (Mon.) - 20.12.2023 (Wed.) and 04.01.2024 (Thu.) - 09.02.2024 (Fri.)

Holiday breaks

03.10.2023 (Tue.) German Unity Day
31.10.2023 (Tue.) Reformation Day
22.11.2023 (Wed.) Day of Prayer and Repentance
21.12.2023 (Thu.) - 03.01.2024 (Wed.) Christmas/New Year

University Days

17.10.2023 (Tue.) Opening Ceremony of the Academic Year,
from 1 p.m. dies academicus
04.11.2023 (Sat.) Graudate Farewell Ceremony
06.12.2023 (Wed.) Winter Market,
from 1 p.m. dies academicus
11.01.2024 (Thu.) Campus day (University information day) and company contact fair "ORTE", dies academicus until 1 p.m.

Examination period

Registration period: 20.11.2023 (Mon.) - 07.12.2023 (Thu.)
Examination period: 12.02.2024 (Mon.) - 15.03.2024 (Fri.)

Re-registration

for the summer semester 2024: 15.12.2023 (Fri.) - 29.02.2024 (Thu.)

Following semesters

  • Semester
    01.04.2024 (Mon.) - 30.09.2024 (Mon.)
  • Registration period
    for the summer semester 2024: 16.10.2023 (Mon.) - 04.04.2024 (Thu.)
  • Lecture times (15 weeks)
    02.04.2024 (Tue.) - 12.07.2024 (Fri.)
  • Holiday Breaks
    01.04.2024 Easter Monday
    01.05.2024 (Wed.) Labor Day
    09.05.2024 (Thu.) Ascension Day
    20.05.2024 Whit Monday
  • University Days
    08.05.2024 (Wed.) „Bunter Campus“ university summer festival of the students,
    from 1 p.m. dies academicus
    11.06.2024 (Tue.) University Sports Olympics and Health Week,
    from 1 p.m. dies academicus
    25.06.2024 (Tue.) company contact fair "ORTE",
    until 1 p.m. dies academicus
  • Examination period
    Registration period: 21.05.2024 (Tue.) - 06.06.2024 (Thu.)
    Examination period: 15.07.2024 (Mon.) - 16.08.2024 (Fri.)
  • Re-registration
    for the winter semester 2024/25: 15.06.2024 (Sat.) - 31.08.2024 (Sat.)

  • Semester
    01.10.2024 (Tue.) - 31.03.2025 (Mon.)
  • Registration period
    for the winter semester 2024/25: 15.04.2024 (Mon.) - 10.10.2024 (Thu.)
  • Orientation and introductory events
    02.10.2024 (Wed.) – 13.10.2024 (Sun.)

To assist you, the schedule of the academic year will be available as an ics calendar file for import into your personal calendar: