Marie Curie ITN

Promotion of structured doctoral training in Marie Curie Initial Training Networks (ITN)
  • What does the funding comprise?
  • What are full network partners?

 The Mine Water Research Center plans the foundation of an international network to support the training and career development of young researchers (doctoral education) under the topic of

"Water chemistry in the field of Mine Water".

Within the Seventh Framework Programme (FP7) of the European Comission "Marie Curie Initial Training Networks" will be funded.

What does the funding comprise?

  • personnel costs for young scientists which were educated within the network (PhD students can be set for 3 - 36 months, Post-Docs can be educated for 2 years at maximum)
  • visiting scholarships of well experienced scientists in the network
  • allocations for project costs and management
  • benefit for fixed costs

A multi-site network comprises at least three full network partners from EU Member States1 or Associated countries2 (e.g. universities, public non-commercial research centres, non-profit or charitable organisations, commercial companies, SMEs etc.)*

What are full network partners?

Full network partners contribute directly to the implementation of the joint training programme of the network

  • by recruiting and employing eligible researchers
  • by providing specialised research training
  • by providing complementary training
  • by providing secondment opportunities
  • by participating in other dedicated network actions
  • by participating in the Supervisory Board of the network

Full network partners are signatories to the grant agreement and take complete responsibility for executing the proposed training programme.


1EU Member States: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

2Associated countries: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, FYR Macedonia, Iceland, Israel, Liechtenstein, Montenegro, Norway, Serbia, Switzerland and Turkey

* The scheme is also open to researchers from Third Countries [source].