Winter semester 2022/2023

Icon with a blue school building, yellow circle around it

Dear first-year student,

In order to make it easier for you to start your studies at the Technische Universität Bergakademie Freiberg in the winter semester 2022/2023, the International Office offers orientation days before the start of the lecture period. There you can find out which steps and formalities you should complete and in what order. We also offer you interesting facts about "Living and studying in Freiberg" and give you tips for a successful start to your studies.

Registration in advance

Please inform us at least 2 weeks before your arrival about your coming so that we can plan and optimally conduct the orientation days. Please fill in the registration form.

Coronavirus

Information on Coronavirus/Covid-19 can be found on the Coronavirus website.

Willkommensmappe

At the International Office you will receive the Welcome Folder. This collection of information, which is up-to-date for the semester, deals with all important questions about arriving and studying in Freiberg and also includes handouts and lecture notes from the Orientation Days.

The Welcome Folder is available both in printed form and online on the teaching and learning platform OPAL (Note: A TUBAF user ID is required to download the PDF files in OPAL. New students receive this with their enrolment).

Emergency number of the International Office

Icon smartphone with a flame on its display, symbol of an emergencyNew international students can call the International Office by dialing the emergency number. It is only available at the beginning of a semester.

The emergency number is: +49 (0)176 76428076

PLEASE USE THIS NUMBER ONLY IN EMERGENGIES.

Icon made by Freepik

Top of page

Wintersemester 2022/2023

Icon Schulgebäude mit Uhr

Liebe internationale Studienanfängerin, lieber internationaler Studienanfänger,

um Ihnen den Studienbeginn an der Technischen Universität Bergakademie Freiberg im Wintersemester 2022/2023 zu erleichtern, bietet das International Office vor Beginn der Vorlesungszeit Orientierungstage an. Dort können Sie erfahren, welche Schritte und Formalitäten Sie in welcher Reihenfolge erledigen sollten. Wir bieten Ihnen außerdem Wissenswertes zum Thema "Leben und Studieren in Freiberg" und geben Tipps für eine erfolgreichen Studienstart.

Anmeldung vorab

Bitte informieren Sie uns mindestens 2 Wochen vor Ihrer Anreise über Ihr Kommen, damit wir die Orientierungstage planen und optimal durchführen können. Füllen Sie dazu bitte das Anmeldeformular aus.

Coronavirus

Informationen zum Thema Coronavirus/Covid-19 finden Sie auf der Webseite Coronavirus.

Willkommensmappe

Am International Office erhalten Sie die Willkommensmappe. Diese semesteraktuelle Informationssammlung behandelt alle wichtigen Fragen zur Ankunft und zum Studium in Freiberg und beinhaltet auch Handouts und Vorlesungsskripte der Orientierungstage.

Die Willkommensmappe ist sowohl in gedruckter Form als auch online auf der Lehr- und Lernplattform OPAL verfügbar (Hinweis: Zum Herunterladen der PDF-Dateien in OPAL ist ein Nutzerkennzeichen der TUBAF erforderlich. Dieses erhalten neue Studierende mit der Einschreibung).

Notfall-Rufnummer des International Office

Icon Smartphone mit Flame auf dem Display, Symbol für einen NotfallZu Semesterbeginn können neue internationale Studierende die Notfall-Rufnummer des International Office anrufen.

Die Nummer ist lautet: +49 (0)176 76428076.

BITTE NUTZEN SIE DIESE NUMMER NUR IN NOTFÄLLEN.

Icon made by Freepik

Zum Seitenanfang