Dear colleagues!

Increase of aerospace techniques’ weight efficiency, durability and safety is commonly determined by a structure and properties of structural materials and products made by metal forming. In particular, a large plastic strain together heat treatment forms a crystallography, physical, mechanical and deformation properties of billets, which hereinafter determines their behavior in metal forming processes and performance.
Therefore advanced approaches to the plasticity theory development, structure and texture formation via simulation and modeling of plastic deformation and heat treatment as like as a super plasticity phenomenon and electromagnetic forming are going to be presented during the Congress.
Reports on composite materials, design production and performance problems are to be shown at the congress.
We hope an sharing experience, new ideas, research outcomes and their industry application will make for a new level of material and parts production, which meet the requirements of a 6th technological wave of a Global economics.
Congress papers after reviewing are going to be publishing in the Congress Proceedings Volume in one of Elsevier or Trans Tech Publication Journals (indexed in Scopus).
We invite you on the Congress! We are waiting for your reports!

Best regards,

Fedor Grechnikov, Rudolf Kawalla


Congress is organized under the patronage of Samara Region Governor Nikolai Merkushkin, Rector of Samara State Aerospace University (National Research University) Evgeniy Shakhmatov and Rector of TU Bergakademie Freiberg Klaus-Dieter Barbknecht

Program Committee:

Evgeniy Kablov                    Academician of RAS, CEO (“VIAM”, Russia)
Rudolf Kawalla                     Professor, Vice-rector
(co-chairman)                      (TU Bergakademie Freiberg,Germany)
Andrey Rudskoy                  Corresponding member of RAS
(co-chairman)                      Rector (Peter the Great St.Peterburg polytechnic
                                            university, Russia)
Nikolay Alioshin                   Academician of RAS (Bauman
                                            Moscow State Technical University, Russia)
Michail Alymov                     Corresponding member of RAS, CEO
                                            (Institute of Structural Macrokinetics and Materials
                                            Science of RAS, Russia)
Oleg Bannykh                      Academician of RAS
                                            (Institute of Metallurgy of RAS, Russia)
Bruno Buchmayr                  Professor (MU Leoben, Austria)
Mikhail R. Filonov                Professor, Vice-Rector (MISIS, Russia)
Gunter Gottstein                  Professor (Aachen University, Germany)
Jurgen Hirsch                       Professor (Hydro Aluminium Rolled Products GmbH
                                             - R&D Center Bonn, Germany)
Yeau-Ren Jeng                    Endowed Chair Professor and Executive Vice President
                                            (National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan)
Ernst Kozeschnik                 Professor (TU Wien, AustriaVienna)
Nikolay Kuznetsov                Academician of RAS (Kurnakov Institute of General
                                            and inorganic chemistry of RAS, Russia)
Vladimir Novotortsev            Academician of RAS, director (Kurnakov Institute of
                                            General and inorganic chemistry of RAS, Russia)
Heinz Palkowski                    Professor, (TU Clausthal, Germany)
Andrey Prokofiev                  Professor, Vice-rector (SSAU, Russia)
Yuriy Tsvetkov                       Academician of RAS (Institute of Metallurgy of RAS,

Organizing Committee

Fedor Grechnikov                 Corresponding member of RAS (SSAU, Russia)
Alexander Kobenko               Vice-Governor – Minister of Economic Development,
(co-chairman)                        Investment and Trade of Samara Region
Sergey Alexandrov                Professor (Institute for Problems in Mechanics,
Alexander Amosov                 Professor (Samara State Technical University, Russia)
Evgeny Aryshenskiy              Dr.Ing. (SSAU, Russia)
Alexander Dmitriev                Corresponding member of RAS (Moscow State
                                              University of Technology «STANKIN», Russia)
Yaroslav Erisov                      Dr.Ing. (SSAU, Russia)
Vladimir Glouschenkov          Professor (SSAU, Russia)
Michail Khardin                      Dean of Engineering and Technological Faculty
                                              (SSAU, Russia)
Nikolay Kolbasnikov               Professor (Peter the Great St-Petersburg
                                              polytechnic university, Russia)
Alexander Nam                      Research worker
                                              (Metal Forming Institute in TU BAF, Germany)
Ekaterina Nosova                  Dr.Ing. (SSAU, Russia)
Igor Popov                             Professor (SSAU, Russia)
Christian Schmidt                  Dr-Ing., Deputy Director
                                              (Metal Forming Institute in TU BAF, Germany)
Mikhail Spichak                      CEO (ALCOA-SMZ)
Sergey Tiulevin                      First deputy of General Director –
                                              Chief Engineer (JSC SRC «Progress», Russia)
Madlen Ullman                       Head of light alloys research group
                                              (Metal Forming Institute in TU BAF, Germany)
Alexander Zinov’ev                 Professor (MISIS, Russia)

Congress languages

Russian, English


1. Metal physics, mechanics and technologies of deformation processes.
2. Material science and heat treatment of wrought materials.
3. Nano structuring and severe plastic deformation of materials.
4. High-energy processes of metal forming.
5. Composite materials technologies.
6. Issues in production of aerospace materials and composites.
7. Young scientists research.

Important Dates of the Congress:

May 15th 2016            – submission an abstract (see Call for Papers).
June 25th 2016          – inform about the decision on abstract accepting and
                                       2nd Announcement.
November 1st 2016   – Papers are sent to a Publisher.
July 4th-7th 2017       – Congress.

Organizing Fee – 250 EUR


34, Moskovskoye shosse, Samara, 443086,Russia
Phone: (+7 846) 335-18-25.
Fax: (+7 846) 335-18-25
e-mail: metaldeform2017atmail [dot] ru,
Please contact to Ekaterina Nosova

Call for Papers

Abstract can not exceed 2 pages (approximately 3200 symbols), including pictures and tables, equations, references list. Please use 1,5 interline interval. First page must content:

Author Name, Initial letters
Affiliation title, e-mail
Thesis has to be carefully read, corrected and sent to congress e-mail:
metaldeform2017atmail [dot] ru.

Organized by: