XBOOLE

XBOOLE has been developed to solve Boolean problem of arbitrary areas efficiently.

  • The power and versatility of XBOOLE results form the properties of its implementation.

  • The core of XBOOLE is the portable XBOOLE-library that can be used in C-programs on many platforms.

  • The XBOOLE-monitor is a program e that provides the use of a large subset of XBOOLE-operations without the need to know of a programming language like C or C++. This "Boolean pocket calculator" can be downloaded for free and used on several platforms.

  • Fundamentals, concepts, and many applications of XBOOLE have been published in several books which are here ordered first with regard to the language (English on top and thereafter German) and second with regared to the year of publication (the newest first).
  • Numerous articles in journals, chapters in books, and contributions in proceedings have been published to present solutions about the a wide varity of Boolean problems; many of them can be downloades as pdf-file.

XBOOLE

XBOOLE wurde entwickelt um Boolesche Problem aus beliebigen Fachgebieten effizient lösen zu können.

  • Die Leistungsfähigkeit und Vielseitigkeit für Anwendungen ergibt sich aus den Eigenschaften von XBOOLE.

  • Der Kern von XBOOLE ist die portable XBOOLE-Bibliothek die in C-Programmen auf vielen Plattformen verwendet werden kann.

  • Der XBOOLE-Monitor ist ein Programm, das die einfache Nutzung der XBOOLE-Bibliothek aus einer grafischen Oberfläche heraus ermöglicht. Dieser "Boolesche Taschenrechner" steht kostenfrei für mehrere Plattformen zum Download bereit.

  • Die Grundlagen, Konzepte und viele Anwendungen von XBOOLE wurden in mehreren Büchern publiziert und sind hier geordnet nach Sprachen (erst Deutsch dann Englisch) und dem Erscheinungsjahr (zuerst das Neuste) aufgelistet.

  • Zur Lösung Boolescher Probleme sind viele Artikel in Zeitschriften, Kapitel in Büchern und Beiträge in Proceedings von Konferenzen erschienen, von denen viele als pdf-Datei heruntergeladen werden können.