Structure at professorship EVT

R&D Areas and Divisions at EVT

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Meyer

Chair Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Meyer

Feedstock & ConversionProcess & Components
Mineral Matter
Dr.-Ing. Stefan Guhl
CFD Modelling
PD Dr.-Ing. habil. Andreas Richter
Thermo-Chemical Conversion
Dr.-Ing. Steffen Krzack
Plant Operation
Dipl.-Ing. Olaf Schulze
Technology Assessment
Dr. rer. pol. Roh Pin Lee
Technologies for Solid Fuels Gasification
Dipl.-Ing. Friedemann Mehlhose
Syngas Technologies
Dr.-Ing. Peter Seifert
Fraunhofer IMWS
Logo Fraunhofer IMWS

Fraunhofer Branch Office for Circular Carbon Technologies in Freiberg (part of Fraunhofer Institute for Microstructure of Materials and Systems (IMWS))

Director:Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Meyer 

Contact: Dr.-Ing. Jörg Kleeberg

Research Groups
Dr. Massoud Massoudi Farid (Multiphase Models/MM),
Dr. rer. nat. Markus Reinmöller (Material and Process Analysis/MPA)
Dr. rer. pol. Roh Pin Lee (STEEP-Evaluation of Technological and Resource Alternatives for Carbon Feedstock to Support a Raw Materials Transition in the German Industry)
Mechanical Workshop & Laboratory
Dr. rer. nat. Marcus Schreiner
Mechanical Workshop
Tom Mader