Working Groups

At the Institute for Nonferrous Metallurgy and Purest Materials there are three professorships and the following working groups:

Semiconductor Materials


Dr. rer. nat. Olf Pätzold


Ledebur-Bau, Zimmer E23


Telefon +49 3731 39-2767

olf [dot] paetzoldatinemet [dot] tu-freiberg [dot] de


Dr.-Ing. Alexandra Thiere


Ledebur-Bau, Zimmer E01


Telefon +49 3731 39-2129

alexandra [dot] thiereatinemet [dot] tu-freiberg [dot] de


M.Sc. Aaron Weigelt


Ledebur-Bau, Zimmer E02


Telefon +49 3731 39-2767

aaron [dot] weigeltatinemet [dot] tu-freiberg [dot] de



Dr.-Ing. Fatemeh Javidasa


Ledebur-Bau, Zimmer E06


Telefon +49 3731 39-3098

fatemeh [dot] javidasaatinemet [dot] tu-freiberg [dot] de

Material Recycling


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Stelter


Ledebur-Bau, Zimmer E05


Telefon +49 3731 39-2015

michael [dot] stelteratinemet [dot] tu-freiberg [dot] de