There are two professorships at the Institute for Electronic and Sensor Materials (IESM):

  •     Chair of Electronic and Sensor Materials, Prof. Dr. Yvonne Joseph (Institute Director)
  •     Chair of Biomineralogy and Extreme Biomimetics, Prof. Dr. habil Hermann Ehrlich

In teaching, the IESM is responsible for the education in the diploma and master course "Nanotechnology". In addition, a specialisation in "Biomaterials" is being developed in the diploma course "Materials Science and Materials Technology".