Organisation Chart

Research Groups

The Institute of Electronic and Sensor Materials is headed by Prof. Yvonne Joseph. She is supported by Dipl.-Ing. Uta Ballaschk in the area of research management, by Dr. rer. nat. Christiane Oestreich in study and teaching matters, and by Sabine Ortis in the institute secretariat.

The IESM divides its activities into the following working groups:

  • Nanosensors
  • Nanofluidics
  • Biosensors
  • Flexible Devices
  • Biomineralogy & Extreme Biomimetics

In addition, the employees support a number of cooperative habilitations and doctorates. Emeritus professor Gerhard Tomandl is on hand to advise as a senior expert.