Coronavirus – Rector's information

The now stable infection rates as well as the elimination of further obligations by the federal and state governments make it possible to suspend the last still mandatory corona protection measures at our university.

With immediate effect, therefore, the FFP2- mask obligation for open-plan offices, lecture halls and laboratories and workshops for employees and students, as well as all other mandatory measures for pandemic containment, imposed by risk assessment, will cease to apply. However, you are still strongly recommended to maintain distances and (preferably) wear an FFP2- mask or a medical mask on a voluntary basis in lecture halls.

Information for university operations under the pandemic conditions can be found on the following pages.

Information for:

If you have any questions, please check the homepage first. If you do not find what you are looking for there, please send an e-mail to: coronaschutzbeauftragteatzuv [dot] tu-freiberg [dot] de

Current information

Notice:

The TUBAF buildings are open again and can be accessed without a service or student ID card.

The test center of the Studentenwerk in the Neue Mensa remains closed until further notice. Please use the other testing services in the city of Freiberg if needed. 

You are welcome to inform yourself about the current vaccination offers of the state of Saxony.

Measures for the summer semester

Based on the Federal Occupational Health and Safety Ordinance, which requires employers to conduct a risk assessment and take individual infection control measures for employees, and based on Section 82 (2) of the SächsHSFG, which states that the Rector shall maintain order in the University and exercise domiciliary authority, the following regulations shall apply from May 17, 2022 until further notice: 

  • The university management recommends that employees and students continue to wear an FFP2 mask or a medical mask on all circulation areas, in lecture halls, open-plan offices, laboratories and workshops of the university of the university.
  • Employees continue to be provided with two self-tests per week and FFP2 masks. The self-tests are available free of charge up to two times a week at the IEC's institute secretariat (Reiche Zeche) and at the post office at Akademiestraße 6.
  • There is now no requirement to present proof of vaccination, convalescence, or testing for in-person events at the university (3G rule). It is still strongly recommended to test yourself or have yourself tested with a rapid test prior to attending attendance events.
  • On the employer side, supervisors are recommended to request immediate contacts to be tested daily in the event of positive test results and to allow close contacts (e.g., own workroom, cooperation.) to work on a mobile basis (insofar as the work tasks permit this).

Diseased and suspected cases

In the event of infection with the coronavirus or contact with infected persons, we ask employees to continue to inform their supervisor(s) and the Human Resources Department (personaleinzelatzuv [dot] tu-freiberg [dot] de).

In cases of positive Covid 19 tests in employees, it is recommended that all employees in the relevant contact group test themselves for five consecutive days. The immediate close contacts (own work space, joint work in proximity) should be offered the option of mobile work (outside the procedure according to the service agreement on mobile work).

In the event of an infection, students should continue to contact the Student Office by e-mail studierendenbueroatzuv [dot] tu-freiberg [dot] de.

If you, as a supervisor, become aware of a case of infection among your employees, please pass this information on directly to the Human Resources Department in compliance with data protection regulations.

Information on segregation in case of infection with coronavirus can be found in the info sheet of the Ministry of State.

News

Graphic about the topic Corona.
After consulting the Senate, the Deans of the faculties, the Staff Council, as well as competent parties, and after discussion in the Rectorate, the following regulations are expected to be in place for the period until October 31st, 2021. … weiterlesen

Rector at the video shooting
In this Video-Statement Rector Prof. Dr. Klaus-Dieter Barbknecht explains the regulations recently approved by the Senat concerning the summer term 2021 and the upcoming winter semester. … weiterlesen

Vaccination days will be held at the university from July 5 to 8. There are 900 doses of the Biontech/Pfizer vaccine available to students and staff, which will be vaccinated by mobile teams of the DRK (German Red Cross). … weiterlesen

As of Monday (7.6.2021), prioritization will also be lifted in the vaccination centers. Thus, all citizens can easily book an appointment at the temporary Freiberg vaccination center. … weiterlesen

Syndicate content

Coronavirus – Information der Hochschulleitung

Die nunmehr stabilen Infektionszahlen sowie der Wegfall weiterer Verpflichtungen durch Bund und Land erlauben es, auch die letzten noch verpflichtenden Corona-Schutzmaßnahmen an unserer Universität auszusetzen.

Mit sofortiger Wirkung fällt daher die durch Gefährdungsbeurteilung angeordnete FFP2-Maskenpflicht für Großraumbüros, Hörsäle sowie Labore und Werkstätten für Beschäftigte und Studierende sowie alle weiteren verpflichtenden Maßnahmen zur Pandemieeindämmung weg. Es wird jedoch weiterhin dringend empfohlen, Abstände einzuhalten und (vorzugsweise) eine FFP2-Maske oder eine medizinische Maske auf freiwilliger Basis in Hörsälen zu tragen. 

Informationen für den Universitätsbetrieb unter den Pandemiebedingungen finden Sie auf den nachfolgenden Seiten.

Informationen für:

Bitte informieren Sie sich bei Fragen zunächst auf der Homepage. Sollten Sie dort nicht fündig werden, schreiben Sie eine Mail an: coronaschutzbeauftragteatzuv [dot] tu-freiberg [dot] de

Aktuelle Informationen:

Hinweise:

Die Gebäude der TUBAF sind wieder geöffnet und auch ohne Dienst- bzw. Studierendenausweis zugänglich.

Das Schnelltestzentrum des Studentenwerks in der Neuen Mensa bleibt bis auf Weiteres geschlossen. Bitte nutzen Sie bei Bedarf die anderen Testangebote in der Stadt Freiberg. 

Informieren Sie sich gerne über die aktuellen Impfangebote des Freistaats Sachsen.

Bitte schützen Sie sich und andere

  • durch Kontaktvermeidung
  • durch Einhaltung der AHAL-Regel und 
  • durch umsichtiges Verhalten (z.B. durch Tragen der Masken auch außerhalb der Gebäude, Verzicht auf persönliche Treffen und Zusammenkünfte).

Weitere Verhaltenstipps des RKI finden Sie hier.

Maßnahmen für das Sommersemester

Auf Basis der Arbeitsschutzverordnung des Bundes, in der die Arbeitgeber verpflichtet werden, eine Gefährdungseinschätzung vorzunehmen und individuelle Maßnahmen zum Infektionsschutz für die Beschäftigten zu treffen und auf Basis von § 82 Abs. 2 SächsHSFG, wonach der Rektor die Ordnung in der Hochschule wahrt und das Hausrecht ausübt, gelten ab dem 17. Mai 2022 bis auf Weiteres folgende Regelungen: 

  • Die Universitätsleitung empfiehlt den Beschäftigten und Studierenden auch weiterhin auf allen Verkehrsflächen der Universität, in Hörsälen, Großraumbüros sowie Laboren und Werkstätten eine FFP2-Maske oder medizinsche Maske zu tragen.
  • Beschäftigte erhalten weiterhin zwei Selbsttests pro Woche sowie FFP2-Masken zur Verfügung. Die Selbsttests sind bis zu zweimal wöchentlich unentgeltlich im Institutssekretariat des IEC (Reiche Zeche) und in der Poststelle in der Akademiestraße 6 erhältlich.
  • Für Präsenzveranstaltungen an der Universität besteht nunmehr keine Pflicht zur Vorlage eines Impf- Genesenen- oder Testnachweises (3G-Regel). Es wird weiterhin dringend empfohlen, sich vor der Teilnahme an Präsenzveranstaltungen selbst mit einem Schnelltest zu testen oder testen zu lassen.
  • Arbeitgeberseitig wird den Vorgesetzten empfohlen, bei positiven Testergebnissen die unmittelbaren Kontakte aufzufordern, sich täglich zu testen und nahen Kontaktpersonen (z. B. selber Arbeitsraum, Zusammenarbeit.) mobile Arbeit (soweit die Arbeitsaufgaben dies zulassen) zu ermöglichen.

Erkrankte und Verdachtsfälle

Im Falle einer Infektion mit dem Coronavirus oder bei Kontakt zu Infizierten bitten wir Beschäftigte weiterhin den/die Vorgesetzte/n und das Dezernat Personalangelegenheiten (personaleinzelatzuv [dot] tu-freiberg [dot] de) zu informieren.

Studierende melden sich bei einer Infektion bitte weiterhin im Studierendenbüro per E-Mail studierendenbueroatzuv [dot] tu-freiberg [dot] de

Sollten Sie als Vorgesetzte/r Kenntnis von einem Infektionsfall im Kreise Ihrer Mitarbeitenden erlangen, geben Sie diese Information bitte ebenfalls unter Einhaltung datenschutzrechtlicher Bestimmungen direkt an das Personaldezernat weiter.

Informationen zur Absonderung im Falle einer Infektion mit dem Coronavirus finden Sie im Infoblatt des Staatsministeriums.

Aktuelles

Neue Rektoranweisung mit Maßnahmen zur Umsetzung der SächsCoronaSchVO vom 24. August 2021. … weiterlesen

Julia Wünsche und Lena Bussmann
Knapp über 1000 Promovierende forschen aktuell an der TU Bergakademie Freiberg. Seit 2012 werden sie vom Promovierendenrat vertreten, der sich zuletzt im Juni neu konstituierte. … weiterlesen

Der neue Sprecher des Studierendenrats, Maximilian Schwabe
Mit der Wahl der Fachschaften hat sich im Frühjahr auch die Vertretung der Studierenden neu konstituiert. Maximilian Schwabe ist nun neuer Sprecher des Studierendenrats (StuRa) der TU Bergakademie Freiberg. … weiterlesen

Inhalt abgleichen